Woody Guthrie Sings Folk Songs, Vol. 2

Woody Guthrie Sings Folk Songs, Vol. 2

Woody Guthrie FW02484 / FA 2484

Woody Guthrie was one of America's most prolific songwriters, and of the thousand-odd songs he wrote between 1932 and 1952, some have become classics, recorded by countless musicians all over the world. This album presents some of the folk songs that inspired Woody.

Year Released 1964
Record Label Folkways Records
Source Archive Smithsonian Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage
Copyright 2004 Smithsonian Folkways Recordings / 1964 Folkways Records
Genre(s) American Folk; Struggle & Protest
Country(s) United States
Culture Group(s) Anglo-American
Instrument(s) Guitar; Vocals
Subject(s) Folk songs--United States; Folksong revival

Download Liner Notes

101 Keep My Skillet Good and Greasy Woody Guthrie 2:36
102 Talking Hard Work Woody Guthrie 3:16
103 Whoopee Ti-Yi-Yo, Get Along Little Dogies Woody Guthrie 2:50
104 A Picture from Life's Other Side Woody Guthrie 2:56
105 Hen Cackle Woody Guthrie 2:49
106 Danville Girl Woody Guthrie 2:49
107 Put My Little Shoes Away Woody Guthrie 2:33
201 Sally Goodin' Woody Guthrie 2:13
202 Hard, Ain't It Hard Woody Guthrie 2:45
203 Poor Boy (Coon Can Game) Woody Guthrie 2:18
204 The Wreck of the Old 97 Woody Guthrie 1:53
205 Take a Whiff on Me Woody Guthrie 2:36
206 Bed on the Floor Woody Guthrie 1:59
207 Buffalo Gals Woody Guthrie 2:30
208 Going Down the Road Feeling Bad Woody Guthrie 2:55
Comments powered by Disqus