Smithsonian Institution
Join Our Email Newsletter
Gift Certificates Now Available
SI Membership


Great Green Globs of Greasy Grimy Gopher Guts

Track Artist Mika Seeger
Duration 0:27

A Fish That's a Song


Year of Release
Record Label
Source Archive

101 Jennie Jenkins The New Lost City Ramblers 2:35
102 Sent My Brown Jug Downtown Pete Seeger, Mika Seeger, and Larry Eisenburg 2:05
103 Build My House Woody Guthrie 2:47
104 Howard's Tennis Shoes Had Holes in the Toes Howard Finster 0:51
105 Froggie Went-A-Courtin Jim Nollman 3:43
106 Come All You Bold Sailormen Pete Seeger 3:22
107 Darktown Strutter's Ball n/a 1:45
108 Space Girl's Song Peggy Seeger 3:14
109 Talking Fishing Blues Woody Guthrie 2:46
201 Sally Ann Doc Watson, Clint Howard, and Fred Price 2:36
202 Great Green Globs of Greasy Grimy Gopher Guts Mika Seeger 0:27
203 How I Hunted the Little Fellows Pete Seeger 4:18
204 Freight Train Elizabeth Cotten 2:50
205 Wolf Song/Turtle Song Irene Chalepah Poolaw 0:59
206 Adam and Eve Loman D. Cansler 1:39
207 Lonesome Train Sonny Terry 3:35
208 Pig in a Pen Smiley Hobbs 1:18
209 There Was a Man and He Was Mad Pete Seeger 1:50
210 Mi Carrochita Ben Tavera King 2:16