Song and Play Time

Song and Play Time

Pete Seeger SFW45023

Pete Seeger offers his music as a gift to all of us so that we might make it our own, part of our personal or family tradition. During a career spanning more than six decades, he has roused audiences—of children and adults—to tap their feet, clap their hands, and sing along with him. These songs from children, originally recorded in 1960, present Pete Seeger at his best. Straightforward and irresistable, his voice invites us to join with him for the fun of it. Beautifully remastered. 12-page booklet with lyrics. 40 minutes.

Year Released 2001
Record Label Smithsonian Folkways Recordings
Source Archive Smithsonian Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage
Copyright 2001 Smithsonian Folkways Recordings
Genre(s) American Folk; Children's
Country(s) United States
Culture Group(s) Anglo-American
Instrument(s) Banjo; Vocals
Language(s) English
Subject(s) Folk songs--United States; Folksong revival; Music--Juvenile

Download Liner Notes

101 Go in and Out the Window Pete Seeger 2:30
102 She'll Be Coming Around the Mountain Pete Seeger 3:04
103 Skip to My Lou Pete Seeger 4:51
104 Here We Go Luby-Loo Pete Seeger 2:25
105 Going to Boston Pete Seeger 2:00
106 Little Sally Walker Pete Seeger 1:43
107 I've Been Working on the Railroad Pete Seeger 1:09
201 Let Us Come In Pete Seeger 3:14
202 Birthday Polka Pete Seeger 1:21
203 I Wonder What Tinya Can Do Pete Seeger 2:07
204 Captain Jinks Pete Seeger 2:20
205 Bob-a-Needle Pete Seeger 1:31
206 Mary Wore a Red Dress Pete Seeger 2:11
207 Red Bird Pete Seeger 3:06
208 Ha-Ha This A-Way Pete Seeger 4:08
209 Soon As We All Cook Sweet Potatoes Pete Seeger 3:40
Comments powered by Disqus