Smithsonian Institution
Join Our Email Newsletter
Gift Certificates Now Available
SI Membership

Satchmo at the National Press Club: Red Beans and Rice-ly Yours


Year of Recording
Record Label
Source Archive
101 Introductions (When It's Sleepy Time Down South) Louis Armstrong 5:55
102 Hello Dolly Louis Armstrong 5:58
103 Rockin' Chair Louis Armstrong, Tyree Glenn 5:06
104 Boy From New Orleans Louis Armstrong 6:27
105 Mack the Knife Louis Armstrong 3:42
106 Royal Garden Blues Tyree Glenn, Tommy Gwaltney 9:15
107 Mood Indigo Tyree Glenn, Tommy Gwaltney 5:58
108 A Kiss To Build A Dream On Tyree Glenn 3:02
109 Love For Sale Tyree Glenn, Tommy Gwaltney 3:59
110 It's Alright With Me Tommy Gwaltney 4:17
111 Crazy Rhythm Tommy Gwaltney 3:56