Long Time... Seldom Scene

Long Time... Seldom Scene

The Seldom Scene SFW40199

For more than four decades, profoundly influential bluegrass band The Seldom Scene has shared its undeniable talent, progressive repertoire, and creative spirit both in the studio and on stage. Long Time... Seldom Scene features fresh interpretations of 16 oft-requested tunes and is the band’s first studio album since the GRAMMY-nominated album Scenechronized in 2007. It’s a family reunion in all the best ways, featuring the current – and longest-running – lineup, joined by founding members Tom Gray and John Starling and guests Chris Eldridge, Emmylou Harris, and Rickie Simpkins. 54 minutes, 36 page booklet.

Please enjoy a free download of the song “Mean Mother Blues”

Mean Mother BluesMP3 FLAC

“Wait A Minute”

Year Released 2014
Record Label Smithsonian Folkways Recordings
Source Archive Smithsonian Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage
Copyright 2014 Smithsonian Folkways Recordings
Genre(s) American Folk; Bluegrass
Country(s) United States
Instrument(s) Banjo; Bass; Dobro; Fiddle; Guitar; Mandolin; Vocals
Language(s) English

Download Liner Notes

101 California Cottonfields The Seldom Scene 3:04
102 Wait a Minute The Seldom Scene with John Starling 5:13
103 What Am I Doing Hangin' Round The Seldom Scene 2:50
104 Hickory Wind The Seldom Scene with Emmylou Harris 4:02
105 I'll Be No Stranger There The Seldom Scene 2:20
106 Walk Through This World With Me The Seldom Scene 2:32
107 Big Train (From Memphis) The Seldom Scene 2:46
108 With Body and Soul The Seldom Scene with Emmylou Harris, Tom Gray, John Starling 3:22
109 Paradise The Seldom Scene 2:57
110 It's All Over Now, Baby Blue The Seldom Scene 3:20
111 Mean Mother Blues The Seldom Scene with John Starling 3:08
112 My Better Years The Seldom Scene 3:42
113 Little Georgia Rose The Seldom Scene with Tom Gray 2:54
114 Like I Used to Do The Seldom Scene 4:09
115 Through the Bottom of the Glass The Seldom Scene 2:43
116 Lorena The Seldom Scene 5:27
Comments powered by Disqus