My Darling Party Line: Irreverent Songs, Ballads and Airs

My Darling Party Line: Irreverent Songs, Ballads and Airs

Joe Glazer COLL01990

"This album is for you if you belong to any (or all) of the following categories; (1) present radicals, young or old; (2) former radicals with a nostalgic bent; (3) "Sovietologists," "Kreminologists" and sundry other experts and students on the Communist movement and ideology; (4) regular readers of The New York Times." These categories seem somewhat limiting now, as just about anyone is capable of enjoying this collection of music sung by Joe Glazer and his colleague Abe Brumberg.

Record Label Collector Records
Source Archive Smithsonian Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage
Copyright 2006 Smithsonian Folkways Recordings / Collector Records
Genre(s) American Folk; American History
Country(s) United States
Language(s) English

Download Liner Notes

101 Song of the Old Bosheviks Abraham Brumberg 2:15
102 The Cloakmakers' Union Joe Glazer 0:48
103 Our Line's Been Changed Again Joe Glazer 2:01
104 The Lady With the Popular Front Joe Glazer 1:57
105 The Land of the Daily Worker Joe Glazer 1:48
106 In Old Moscow Joe Glazer 2:07
107 Unite for Unity Abraham Brumberg 2:01
108 Bill Bailey Abraham Brumberg 2:54
109 The Last International Joe Glazer 2:33
110 The Ballad of Harry Pollitt Joe Glazer 2:01
111 Little Joe the Rustler Joe Glazer 2:48
112 Nikita's Lament Joe Glazer 3:10
113 Something Has Gone Awry Joe Glazer 2:39
114 The Lady from Siberia Joe Glazer 3:44
115 Sovietology Abraham Brumberg 2:56
Comments powered by Disqus