We Are America's Children

We Are America's Children

Ella Jenkins SFW45006

In this U.S. Bicentennial album, Jenkins and a children’s chorus celebrate America’s diversity and history in folk songs, blues, hymns,and civil rights and historic songs. We Are Native American Tribes, Ezekiel Saw the Wheel, Ol’ Texas, This Land Is Your Land, In 1776, Happy Birthday Dear America, and more. For more information on Ella Jenkins, please visit www.ellajenkins.com.

Year Released 1992
Record Label Smithsonian Folkways Recordings
Source Archive Smithsonian Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage
Copyright 1992 Smithsonian Folkways Recordings
Genre(s) Children's
Country(s) United States
Culture Group(s) African American
Subject(s) Folk songs--United States; Folksong revival; Music--Juvenile

Download Liner Notes

101 We are America's Children Ella Jenkins 1:43
102 Happy Birthday Dear America / In 1776 (medley) Ella Jenkins 0:54
103 I Woke Up This Morning Ella Jenkins 2:04
104 We Are Native American Tribes / Sheenasha (medley) Ella Jenkins 2:31
105 Black Children Was Born Ella Jenkins 2:45
106 Steal Away / I'm on My Way (medley) Ella Jenkins 4:08
107 This Land is Your Land Ella Jenkins 2:58
108 Ol' Texas Ella Jenkins 1:33
109 Down in the New Orleans Ella Jenkins 0:37
110 Blues Ella Jenkins 1:57
111 Come Here Ella Jenkins 1:23
112 We are Jolly Sailors Ella Jenkins 1:30
113 Ezekial Saw the Wheel Ella Jenkins 1:47
114 We are America's Children Ella Jenkins 1:41
Comments powered by Disqus