Smithsonian Institution
Join Our Email Newsletter
Gift Certificates Now Available
SI Membership

She Was Poor but She Was Honest: Nice, Naughty and Nourishing Songs of the London Music Hall and Pubs

FW08707 / FW 8707

Year of Recording
Record Label
Source Archive
101 She Was Poor But She Was Honest Derek Lamb 3:38
102 The Money Rolls In (A Pub Song) Derek Lamb 1:21
103 Pickled Onions / Don't Cry Daddy / The Winkle Song (medley) Derek Lamb 1:51
104 Roll-Tiddly-Ole Derek Lamb 1:43
105 Pretty Polly Perkins of Paddington Green Derek Lamb 2:45
106 Botany Bay Derek Lamb 2:17
107 The Hole in the Elephants Bottom Derek Lamb 1:18
108 The Landlady's Daughter / Slap Dab / Nine Inch Nails / My Daughter's Wedding Day / The Poor Young Girl (medley) Derek Lamb 3:00
109 Villikins and his Dinah Derek Lamb 3:03
110 Sweeny Todd the Barber Derek Lamb 4:06
111 Barsted King of England Derek Lamb 2:44
112 The Old Baby Farmer Derek Lamb 2:35
113 I Don't Want to Play in Your Yard / They're Moving Grandpa's Grave to Build a Sewer / Thirty Years Ago Today / Two Lovely Black Eyes (medley) Derek Lamb 3:03
114 Do It No More Derek Lamb 1:56
115 The End of My Old Cigar Derek Lamb 1:41
116 The Little Shirt My Mother Made for Me Derek Lamb 1:19
117 My Ma's a Millionaire / Wise Men Say / You are a Marvel / Any Old Iron / Henry the VIII I Am (medley) Derek Lamb 1:26
118 The Miner's Dream of Home Derek Lamb 0:44