Thailand: Songs for Life

Thailand: Songs for Life

Caravan PAR01042

"Thailand: Songs for Life"

Year Released 1978
Record Label Paredon Records
Source Archive Smithsonian Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage
Copyright 2004 Smithsonian Folkways Recordings / 1978 Paredon Records
Genre(s) Historical Song; Struggle & Protest; World
Country(s) Thailand
Subject(s) Political ballads and songs; Protest songs; World music

Download Liner Notes

101 Man and Buffalo (Kon Gap Kwai) Caravan 3:40
102 Every Handful of Rice (Berp Kow) Caravan 3:40
103 Word from the Village (Maihaet Jaak Mubaan) Caravan 4:57
104 Distant Gunfire Sounds (Chaonaa) Caravan 2:42
105 Rice Waiting for Rain (Khaw Khoy Fon) Caravan 3:25
106 Song of the Mountain Fighters (Kon Pukao) Caravan 3:01
201 Jit Pumisak Caravan 5:10
202 Yellow Bird (Nok Sii Ler-ang) Caravan 5:50
203 Stop Now! (Yut Gawn) Caravan 4:52
204 The Tortoise and the Hare (Gradaey Gap Dao) Caravan 4:10
Comments powered by Disqus