Smithsonian Institution
Join Our Email Newsletter
Gift Certificates Now Available
SI Membership



Track Artist Grupo Naidy
Duration 5:54

¡Arriba Suena Marimba! Currulao Marimba Music from Colombia by Grupo Naidy


Year of Release
Record Label
Source Archive

101 El botellón (The jug) Grupo Naidy 4:17
102 Una Mañanita (One morning) Grupo Naidy 3:52
103 Mi gallo corococó (My rooster crows) Grupo Naidy 4:11
104 Dolores Grupo Naidy 5:54
105 ¿Lo que suena, qué será? (That sound, what could it be?) Grupo Naidy 4:22
106 La maravilla (The marvel) Grupo Naidy 4:28
107 Oí, ve (Listen, look) Grupo Naidy 3:39
108 Lo que me trajo el Niño Dios (What the Christ Child brought me) Grupo Naidy 3:54
109 ¿A cómo vende la piangua? (How much is the piangua?) Grupo Naidy 5:01
110 Pango Grupo Naidy 5:08
111 Vamos a adorar a Antonio (Let's worship Saint Anthony) Grupo Naidy 4:35
112 Salomé Grupo Naidy 4:03