Smithsonian Institution
Join Our Email Newsletter
Gift Certificates Now Available
SI Membership


Thina Sizwe (We the Africans)

Track Artist n/a
Duration 2:29

This Land Is Mine: South African Freedom Songs


Year of Release
Record Label
Source Archive

101 Nkosi Sikeleli Afrika (Lord Bless Africa) / Amandla, Awethu (Strength is Ours) - (medley) n/a 2:36
102 Sikalela Izwe Lakithi (We Protest for Our Land) n/a 2:31
103 U Sobukwe Ufuna Amajoni (Sobukwe Wants Freedom Fighters) n/a 1:15
104 Umboso Ka Verwoerd (Verwoerd's Regime) n/a 2:30
105 Tshotsholoza Mandela (Go Underground Mandela) n/a 3:07
106 Ithemba Edinalo Inkululeko (The Trust I Have is in Freedom) n/a 2:29
107 Imayini Yase (Coalbrook Mine) n/a 3:55
108 Mayibute Afrika (Come Back Africa) n/a 1:51
201 E Tanganiyka (In Tanganiyka) n/a 3:54
202 Izakunyatheli Afrika Verwoerd (Africa is Going to Trample on You, Verwoerd) n/a 1:53
203 Dubula Nge Mbaymbayi (Shoot with Cannons) n/a 2:53
204 Thinantsha (We are the Youth) n/a 2:09
205 Thina Sizwe (We the Africans) n/a 2:29
206 Oh Tanganiykans n/a 3:41
207 Ibande Nge Lami (The Belt is Mine) n/a 1:53